Holiday Home in Sweden

Our Holiday Home in Sweden is a cozy and rustic log cabin style accommodation with a beautiful terrace and an open fireplace. The Holiday Home is in a secluded location on a large natural plot. A motorboat and a canoe as well as bicycles are part of the basic equipment! A small footpath about 250m long, through a beautiful birch grove, leads directly to the boat place at Lake Summeln.

Holiday Home Kantarella

Sweden – the very special holiday destination

With its rich fauna and flora and its vast, endless forest and lake landscapes, Sweden is a very attractive holiday destination for nature lovers, adventurers and those seeking relaxation. Nature in Sweden has its special charms both in summer and in the other seasons. In addition, Sweden has many cultural specialties and attractions to offer. There are interesting excursion destinations in almost every region. Regardless of whether it is sport or culture, indoor or outdoor, city or country, there is something for everyone. Our Holiday Home in Sweden is the ideal starting point for this. Under the menu item activities many examples are presented.

Holiday home in Sweden - Glafsfjorden
Värmland Glafsfjorden near Arvika
Vaermland Viking Center
Värmland Vikinga Center in Nysäter

Holidays in Värmland

Our Holiday Home in Sweden is located in one of the most beautiful areas of Värmland. Gentle hills and flat meadow valleys alternate with beautiful lakes and extensive forests. Cranes, moose and deer are just as at home here as foxes and badgers, and even wolves and luxe are spotted every now and then.
From the Holiday Home you can take long walks and hikes. The Värmland cycle path leads directly past the garden.

Holiday Home by the lake

The Kantarella Holiday Home is close to Lake Summeln. The lake is embedded flat in the landscape. Its wooded islands and the wide belt of reeds on the west side have an almost Mediterranean effect. But on the east side with its rocky peninsular noses it shows a typically Nordic character. Nature lovers and bird lovers get their money’s worth: beavers, whooper swans, ospreys, black-throated divers and many other rare animals can be observed here.

An insider tip for fishing enthusiasts! More about fishing at Lake Summeln can be found on the website ifiske.se/de

Cottage in Sweden Summeln
Island on the Lake Summeln
Ferienhaus-in-Schweden-Winter
Winter in Svanskog

Holiday Home rental all year round

From spring to autumn and mainly in summer, our Kantarella Holiday House is usually reserved early, so we recommend booking well in advance. For winter lovers, the months of January and February are particularly suitable because they are relatively snow-sure. Long-lasting cold spells usually guarantee thickly frozen lakes and fairytale winter landscapes. Ice skating, ice fishing, cross-country skiing and extensive day hikes on the endless and lonely lake landscapes promise unforgettable experiences. Alpine skiing is also possible, about 40 km from the holiday home is the Åmal Ski Center. For the winter months, depending on the weather, you can also rent the Holiday House for a short period of time. We are happy to accept spontaneous bookings by phone.

Photo album – the seasons in the Holiday Home Kantarella

Cottage in Sweden
House
Cottage-in-Sweden
Garden
Deer near Svanskog
Spring
Holiday home bathing fun
Summer
Cottage Sweden bike tour
Autumn
Cottage Sweden Winter
Winter

Holiday Home Kantarella: rooms and equipment

Sleeping area:

  • 2 bedrooms with 2 beds each
  • 1 sofa bed in the living area

Living area:

  • comfortable sofa
  • open fireplace
  • Sofa bed

Dining area:

  • High chair
  • Seating for 6 people

Bathroom:

  • WC
  • shower
  • sink

Kitchen:

  • fridge
  • Stove with oven
  • microwave
  • coffee machine
  • Toaster
  • Crockery and cutlery

Entertainment:

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Board games for children
  • Stereo system
  • fast internet with wifi

Outdoor area:

  • Large natural plot
  • Terrace with table, chairs and charcoal grill
  • Children’s swing
  • Ice drill
  • canoe
  • Motorboat 4-5 hp
  • parking spot

Safety:

  • First aid kit
  • smoke detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Outdoor lighting

Others:

  • Children welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Non smoking house

Ferienhaus in Schweden mieten

Unser Ferienhaus in Schweden ist eine gemütliche und rustikale Unterkunft im Blockhausstil mit schöner Terasse und offenem Kamin. Das Ferienhaus steht in Alleinlage auf einem großen  Naturgrundstück. Ein Motorboot und ein Kanu sowie Fahräder gehören zur Grundausstattung! Über einen etwa 250m langen kleinen Fußweg,  durch einen schönen Birkenhain geht es direkt zum Bootsplatz am See Summeln.

Ferienhaus Kantarella

Schweden – das ganz besondere Urlaubsland 

Mit seiner reichen Fauna und Flora und seinen weiten endlosen Wald- und Seenlandschaften ist Schweden ein sehr attraktives Urlaubs-Ziel für Naturliebhaber, Abenteuerer und Erholung Suchende. Sowohl im Sommer als auch in den anderen Jahreszeiten hat die Natur in Schweden ihre besonderen Reize. Darüber hinaus hat Schweden viele kulturelle Besonderheiten und Sehenswürdigkeiten anzubieten. In fast jeder Region finden sich interessante Ausflugsziele. Egal, ob Sport oder Kultur, Indoor oder Outdoor, Stadt oder Land, es ist für jeden etwas dabei. Unser Ferienhaus in Schweden ist hierfür der ideale Ausgangspunkt. Unter dem Menüpunkt Aktivitäten werden viele Beispiele vorgestellt.

Ferienhaus in Schweden - Glafsfjorden
Värmland Glafsfjorden bei Arvika
Vaermland-Wikinger-Zentrum
Värmland Vikinga Center in Nysäter

Ferien in Värmland

Unser Ferienhaus in Schweden liegt inmitten einer der schönsten Gegenden von Värmland. Sanfte Hügel und flache Wiesentäler wechseln sich ab mit herrlichen Seen und ausgedehnten Wäldern. Kranich, Elch und Reh sind hier ebenso Zuhause wie Fuchs und Dachs, sogar Wölfe und Luxe werden hin und wieder gesichtet.
Vom Ferienhaus aus kannst du ausgedehnte Spaziergänge und Wanderungen unternehmen. Direkt am Garten führt der Värmland Fahrradweg vorbei.

Ferienhaus am See

Das Ferienhaus Kantarella liegt nahe am See Summeln. Der See ist flach in die Landschaft eingebettet. Seine bewaldeten Inseln und die breiten Schilfgürtel auf der Westseite wirken fast etwas südländisch. Wobei er aber auf der Ostseite mit seinen felsigen Halbinselnasen einen typisch nordischen Charakter zeigt.  Naturliebhaber und Vogelfreunde kommen voll auf ihre Kosten: Biber, Singschwan, Fischadler, Prachttaucher so wie viele andere seltene Tiere kann man hier beobachten.

Für Angelfreunde ein Geheimtipp! Mehr zum Thema Angeln am See Summeln gibt es auf der Webseite ifiske.se/de

Ferienhaus in Schweden Summeln
Insel auf dem Summeln
Ferienhaus-in-Schweden-Winter
Ferienhaus-Schweden-Svanskog-Winter

Ferienhaus – Vermietung rund ums Jahr

Vom Frühjahr bis Herbst und hauptsächlich im Sommer ist unser Ferienhaus Kantarella meist schon früh reserviert, daher empfehlen wir eine rechtzeitige Buchung. Für Winterliebhaber bieten sich ganz besonders die Monate Januar und Februar an denn diese sind relativ schneesicher. Lang anhaltende Kälteperioden garantieren meist dick zugefrorene Seen und märchenhafte Winterlandschaften. Schlittschuhlaufen, Eisangeln, Skilanglauf und ausgedehnte Tageswanderungen auf den unendlichen und einsamen Seenlandschaften versprechen unvergessliche Erlebnisse. Auch alpines Skifahren ist möglich, etwa 40 km vom Ferienhaus befindet sich das Skigebiet Åmals Ski Center. Für die Wintermonate kann man das Ferienhaus je nach Wetterlage auch kurzfistig mieten. Spontane Buchungen nehmen wir gerne per Telefon an.

Ferienhaus in Schweden mieten – zu jeder Jahreszeit – Foto Album

Ferienhaus in Schweden
Haus
Ferienhaus-in-Schweden
Garten
Reh bei Svanskog
Frühling
Ferienhaus-Badespaß
Sommer
Ferienhaus-Schweden-Fahrradtour
Herbst
Ferienhaus-Schweden-Winter
Winter

Ferienhaus Kantarella: Zimmer und Ausstattung

Schlafbereich:

  • 2 Schlafzimmer mit je 2 Betten
  • 1 Schlafsofa im Wohnbereich

Wohnbereich:

  • gemütliches Sofa
  • offener Kamin
  • Schlafsofa

Essbereich:

  • Kinderhochstuhl
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 6 Personen

Badezimmer:

  • WC
  • Dusche
  • Waschbecken

Küche:

  • Kühlschrank
  • Herd mit Backofen
  • Mikrowelle
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Toaster
  • Geschirr und Besteck

Unterhaltung:

  • Satelliten – TV
  • DVD-Player
  • Brettspiele für Kinder
  • Stereo – Anlage
  • schnelles Internet mit W-Lan

Außenbereich:

  • Großes Naturgrundstück
  • Terrasse mit Tisch, Stühlen und Holzkohle – Grill
  • Kinderschaukel
  • Eisbohrer
  • Kanu
  • Motorboot 4-5 PS
  • Parkplatz

Sicherheit:

  • Erste Hilfe Set
  • Rauchmelder
  • Feuerlöscher
  • Außenbeleuchtung

Sonstiges:

  • Kinder willkommen
  • Haustiere willkommen
  • Nichtraucher – Haus